"Primary runoff early voting begins June 29" by: Mike Reddell

   Three weeks of early voting for the July 14 runoffs from the March 3 primaries will begin Monday, June 29 and run through July 10.
   County Clerk Stephanie Wurtz said the two local runoff races are on the Republican side.
   The Precinct 3 Commissioner runoff will be between Steven Johnson and Troy Shimek.
   The other local Republican runoff race is the District 25 State Representative runoff between Cody Vasut and Ro’vin Garrett, both from Brazoria County.
      “Some Republicans will see two elections and another group only see one,” Wurtz said, noting that only Precinct 3 voters will decide the commissioner race.
   The Democratic runoff races include:
   U.S. Senator 
   Mary “MJ” Hegar
   Royce West 
   Railroad Commissioner 
   Chrysta Castañeda and
   Roberto R. “Beto” Alonzo
   Gov. Gregg Abbott extended the early-voting period for the runoff from one week to two.
   The early voting will be June 29 through July 2 – the polls will be closed Friday, July 3, as part of the July 4th holiday - and July 6-10.
   Early voting times will be from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
   The July 14 runoff election will be from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

To read more, please log in or subscribe to our digital edition.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet