"Van Vleck, Tidehaven All-District picks" by: Mike Reddell

   Van Vleck and Tidehaven each placed players in the District 14-3A-2 All-District Superlatives selections.
   In that category, Van Vleck senior running back Sam Bree was the district’s Offensive MVP.
   Tidehaven freshman wide receiver Joseph Dodds was Newcomer of the Year – a unanimous selection.
   Van Vleck and Tidehaven selections named to 1st Team All-District Offense  were:
   Running back

  •     Tidehaven senior Kylan Sardinea, unanimous 

Wide receiver

  •     Van Vleck senior Slade Huerta, unanimous
  •    Tidehaven senior Austin Smith, unanimous

Offensive line

  •     Tidehaven senior Kyus Saha
  •     Van Vleck senior Wyatt Gobert, unanimous

   Van Vleck and Tidehaven selections to the 1st Team All-District Defense included:
Defensive Ends

  •     Tidehaven senior Grant Von Gontard, unanimous

Defensive Tackles

  •     Tidehaven junior Jerry Johnson, unanimous

Inside Linebackers
   n Tidehaven junior Jose Martinez, unanimous
Defensive Backs
   n Tidehaven senior Kylan Sardenea, unanimous

  •     Tidehaven junior Jerry Johnson

   The 2nd Team All-District Offense Van Vleck and Tidehaven selections included:

  •     Van Vleck junior Peyton Brown
  •    Tidehaven junior Logan Crow

Running back

  •     Tidehaven junior Jose Martinez

Wide receiver

  •     Van Vleck junior KaDarius Woodard

Offensive line

  •     Van Vleck junior Garrett Chambless
  •     Tidehaven senior Keagan Carrillo

   The 2nd Team All-District Defense Van Vleck and Tidehaven selections were:
Defensive ends

  •     Van Vleck junior Garrett Chambless

Defensive Tackles

  •     Van Vleck senior Wyatt Gobert
  •     Tidehaven junior Jordan Duran

Outside linebackers

  •     Tidehaven junior Xain Dusek

   All-District Utility selections from Van Vleck and Tidehaven were:

  •     Logan Crow, Tidehaven
  •     Sophomore Cameron Austin, Van Vleck

Honorable Mention
   Tidehaven selections on offense were: Hunter Saavadra, fullback; Taylor Rickaway, center;  Nick Rodriguez, offensive line; and Micah Coleman-Longoria, offensive line.
   Tidehaven defensive selections were: Tony Palamore, defensive end; and Zach Pierce, defensive end.
   Van Vleck selections on offense were: Welsley Moss-OL, Ronnie Cathey-OL, Garrett Mayfield-OL, Jordan Arriaga-WR, Brysen Blackmon-WR, Ja’Traviann Ellis-WR, Jace Mackenzie-WR
   Van Vleck honorable mention selections on defense were: Connor Stevens-ILB, Matthew O’Neal-ILB, and Cameron Austin-DB.  

Rate this article: 
No votes yet